Our Supporters


Yirra Yaakin wishes to recognise the contribution of Dr Richard Walley OAM and Kerry Sanderson current Governor of Western Australia. Their support and cultural leadership are significant factors in our success.

Current Board Members

Yirra Yaakin wishes to thank the following Board members, who give generously of their time and energy to the Company. These individuals are committed to donating and showing outstanding leadership in their commitment to the Indigenous performing arts in Australia.

Clem Rodney Terry Grose
Michelle White Ellery Blackman
Karla Hart Dan Mossenson
Rosemary Walley Derek Nannup



Yirra Yaakin warmly thank the Spinifex Trust and Lavan by adding their logos for their generous gifts. 

Current Koordahs (Friends) of Yirra Yaakin

We thank our Koordahs

Individual Membership:

Adam Fernandez
Amanda Alderson
Bernadette Dell
Debrah Kelly
Emma-Jane Beck
Fleur Allen
Nina Boydell
Peter Kift
Vivienne Glance
Barbara Hostalek
Manuela Macri
Sarah Vallentine
Paul Desmond


Couples Membership:

Marilyn Lyford
Nola Burns Anonymous (3)
Nina Boydel
Tanya Stul

Family Membership:

Caroline De Mori      
Louis Martin               
Dan & Diane Mossenson
Michelle White Patricia Oakley  

Organisations / Companies / Schools Membership:

Karla  Hart            

Our Donors

Yirra Yaakin would like to acknowledge and thank our current donors

Anne Annear
Caroline De Mori
Christy Filipich
Manuela Macri Kathryn Perano
Doreen Rees
Fiona Stanley
Henry Boston
David Glance Mark Ireland
Irene Jarzabek
John Goodlad
Joy Crocker
Frania Sharp Naomi Pask
Kathryn Perano
Mae Cardaci
Terry Grose Pilar Mata Dupont
Peter Kift
Susan Bogle
Catherine Hyland Naomi Nation
Vivienne Glance Jill Aldrovandi Amie Barbeler Sophie Falle Nicole Rawson
Gustavo Barreto        


Leaving a bequest marks your meaningful bond with this theatre company, and your belief in the future of Western Australian Indigenous arts and culture. Your bequest is a truly enduring way to ensure that younger generations are able to experience and enjoy engaging with Aboriginal theatre. By leaving a bequest, you will leave your own legacy. Thank you to our generous patrons who have committed to leaving Yirra Yaakin a bequest.

Playing your part

If you are interested in supporting Yirra Yaakin Theatre Company, please contact our Partnerships Manager Fleur Allen on partnerships@yirrayaakin.com.au or (08) 9380 3043. Donations are tax deductible and you can remain anonymous and/or keep your gift amount undisclosed.