Open Theatre Workshops

Yirra Yaakin Theatre Company will be opening our doors during the three week rehearsal period of Kaarla Kaatijin and running a series of workshops for local artists.

Join the cast of Kaarla Kaatijin during their morning warm up sessions with an experienced industry artist in a variety of FREE workshops including theatre acting, movement and music synergy.

WEEK ONE:

Tuesday 26 March (9-10am)

Singing and Music with Della Rae Morrison and Charley Caruso

Wednesday 27 March (9-10am)

Storytelling and Music Synergy with Kyle Morrison and Wayne Freer

Thursday 28 March (9-10am)

Movement with Sally Richardson

WEEK TWO:

Tuesday 2 April (9-10am)

Contact Improvisation Theatre with Maitland Schnaars

Wednesday 3 April (9-10am)

Theatre Acting with Kyle Morrison

Thursday 4 April (9-10am)

Movement with Sally Richardson

Friday 5 April (9-10am)

Voice with Katya Shevstov

WEEK THREE:

Tuesday 9 April (9-10am)

Voice with Katya Shevstov

Wednesday 10 April (9-10am)

Theatre Acting with Kyle Morrison

Thursday 11 April (9-10am)

Movement with Sally Richardson

Friday 12 April (9-10am)

Contact Improvisation Theatre with Maitland Schnaars

All workshops are FREE and run for one hour every Tuesday to Thursday at the Yirra Yaakin Theatre Space, 65 Murray Street Perth. To register your interest please email andrea@yirrayaakin.com.au.